User authentication failed

7 posts / 0 new
Last post
JaneRosE
User authentication failed

Hi. I have some records to upload from the app but the site is saying "could not find/authenticate user". I am logged in to both the app and main site. I dont want to log out off the app as it says it will wipe all the records. Any ideas?

karolis
Hi Jane, have you changed you

Hi Jane, have you changed your password or email/username on the main site recently?

Karolis

JaneRosE
Hi Karolis. Yes I had to

Hi Karolis. Yes I had to request a password reset.

karolis
Hi Jane,

Hi Jane,

Thanks, there are two ways we can do it here. One would be for you to remember the exact username + password that was used when logging in to the app and reset your credentials on the website, this would allow to carry on using the app with the current session and resubmit all the existing records. Another option is for me to build in an 'escape hatch' for such cases where the passwords have diverged. I should do it anyway because this might be useful for others in the future, but this might take 2 weeks for this change to reach to the app on your device.

Sorry for any troubles here and thanks for the patience, I only work 1 day a week on this at the moment.

Karolis

JulianL
same issue

Hello, I just posted the exact same issue. (Should have searched here first, sorry). Could not remember the password login used on the app. Not willing to reset and lose all my records on the app. To be honest, it's something that has stopped me using iRecord. I assumed it was pulling the date from my irecord account, not just local storage. That doesn't seem to make much sense. Presumably you lose everything when you get a new phone too? Hopefully it gets fixed and becomes more user friendly.

karolis
Hi Julian, the app is

Hi Julian, the app is currently one-way uploading new records and only doing so when the user manually triggers 'Send' for a given record. Otherwise, all the records are stored locally on the device only. In the future, we will try to make it two-way sync.

I will shortly add an option to logout without removal of the user local data.

BTecoservices
Hi, I have the same issue and

Hi, I have the same issue and really dont want to lose all the records. Any help appreciated.

Thanks

Log in or register to post comments